Hot Lunch Program

 
All pupils are invited to participate in the hot lunch program. Lunches are served at the lowest possible prices. Payment for lunches should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours
 
2021 – 2022 LUNCH PRICES:
K – 8 = $3.05  Adult = $3.70 
*Extra available at $1.00 pre-ordered with lunch 
**Milk is available at .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 
2021 – 2022 MILK PRICE: 
ALL = $ .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 

Federal Program

– St. John participates in the Federal Free and Reduced Lunch Program for those families who meet the requirements set by Federal guidelines. Letters and application forms are distributed to all families at the beginning of the school year. However, families may apply at any time during the school year when they feel they qualify.
 
Menu
– A monthly listing of meal components is distributed to families at the beginning of each month.
 

Student Meal Charges

– Charging in the lunchroom is discouraged. However, students without lunch money may charge for the day’s lunch, which is to be repaid the following day. A notice of the charge will be sent home that day. Continued charges or neglect of repayment for meals will result in the principal or a designate contacting the parents.
 
Breakfast program
– All pupils are invited to participate in the daily breakfast program. Breakfast is available before announcements. Payment for breakfasts should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours.
 
2021 – 2022 BREAKFAST PRICES:
K – 8 = $2.00  Adult = $2.25 
Menu is subject to change as needed
MONDAYS
Cereal 
Snack Crackers 
Fruit 
Milk 
TUESDAYS 
Muffin
Cheese Stick 
Fruit 
Milk  
WEDNESDAYS
Pop Tarts 
Snack Crackers
Fruit 
Milk   
THURSDAYS
Donut 
Snack Cracker 
Fruit 
Milk   
FRIDAYS
Pancake Packet / Yogurt / Fruit / Milk
January & February 2022 Lunch Menu
Monday, January 24, 2022
Chicken Nuggets
Potato Wedges 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Fish Sticks 
Peas 
Corn
Pears 
Milk
2 HOUR DELAY
Wednesday, January 26
Hamburger 
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Thursday, January 27, 2022
BBQ Pork Rib Patty 
Carrots 
Green Beans 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Friday, January 28, 2022
Pepperoni Variety 
Salad/Ranch 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk 
Monday, January 31, 2022
Chicken Patty 
Green Beans 
Sweet Potato Rounds 
Peaches 
Milk 
 
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Hot Dog 
Baked Beans 
Corn 
Pears 
Milk
Wednesday, February 2, 2022
Walking Taco 
Salad/Ranch 
Refried Beans 
Fruit 
Milk 
Cheese/Salsa
Thursday, February 3, 2022
French Toast 
Tater Tots 
Egg Patty 
Applesauce
Milk 
Syrup
Fri., Feb. 4, 2022 
NO SCHOOL -TEACHER
WORK DAY
Monday, February 7, 2022
Popcorn Chicken 
Peas 
Carrots/Ranch 
Peaches 
Milk 
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Sloppy Joe 
Potato Wedges 
Green Beans 
Pears 
Milk
 
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Chicken Quesadilla 
Refried Beans 
Salad/Ranch 
Fruit 
Milk
 
 
Thursday, February 10, 2022
Turkey Gravy 
Mashed Potatoes 
Corn 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Roll
Fri., Feb. 11, 2022 
NO SCHOOL-TEACHER
WORK DAY
Monday, February 14, 2002 
HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY
Chicken Strips 
Corn 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk 
Cookie 
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 
Deli Sub 
Potato Wedges 
Peas 
Pears 
Milk
Wed., February 16, 2022
Mini Corndogs 
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Fruit 
Milk 
 
 
Thursday, February 17, 2022
Rotini and Meat Sauce 
Carrots 
Green Beans 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Roll/Butter
 
 
Fri., Feb 18, 2022 
NO SCHOOL-TEACHER
WORK DAY
Mon., Feb. 21, 2022 
PRESIDENT’S DAY
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Fish Sticks 
Peas 
Corn 
Pears 
Milk 
Wed., February 23, 2022
Hot Dog 
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Fruit 
Milk 
Thursday, February 24, 2022
BBQ Pork 
Carrots 
Green Beans 
Applesauce 
Milk 
 
 
Friday, February 25, 2022
Pizza Variety 
Salad/Ranch 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk
Monday, February 28, 2022
Chicken Patty 
Green Beans 
Sweet Potato Rounds 
Peaches 
Milk