Hot Lunch Program

 
All pupils are invited to participate in the hot lunch program. Lunches are served at the lowest possible prices. Payment for lunches should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours
 
2021 – 2022 LUNCH PRICES:
K – 8 = $3.05  Adult = $3.70 
*Extra available at $1.00 pre-ordered with lunch 
**Milk is available at .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 
2021 – 2022 MILK PRICE: 
ALL = $ .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 

Federal Program

– St. John participates in the Federal Free and Reduced Lunch Program for those families who meet the requirements set by Federal guidelines. Letters and application forms are distributed to all families at the beginning of the school year. However, families may apply at any time during the school year when they feel they qualify.
 
Menu
– A monthly listing of meal components is distributed to families at the beginning of each month.
 

Student Meal Charges

– Charging in the lunchroom is discouraged. However, students without lunch money may charge for the day’s lunch, which is to be repaid the following day. A notice of the charge will be sent home that day. Continued charges or neglect of repayment for meals will result in the principal or a designate contacting the parents.
 
Breakfast program
– All pupils are invited to participate in the daily breakfast program. Breakfast is available before announcements. Payment for breakfasts should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours.
 
2021 – 2022 BREAKFAST PRICES:
K – 8 = $2.00  Adult = $2.25 
Menu is subject to change as needed
MONDAYS
Cereal 
Snack Crackers 
Fruit 
Milk 
TUESDAYS 
Muffin
Cheese Stick 
Fruit 
Milk  
WEDNESDAYS
Pop Tarts 
Snack Crackers
Fruit 
Milk   
THURSDAYS
Donut 
Snack Cracker 
Fruit 
Milk   
FRIDAYS
Pancake Packet / Yogurt / Fruit / Milk
December 2021 Lunch Menu
Monday, November 29
Chicken Patty 
Green Beans 
Sweet Potato Rounds 
Peaches
Milk 
Tuesday, November 30
Hot Dog 
Baked Beans 
Corn 
Pears 
Milk 
Wednesday, December 1
Walking Taco 
Salad/Ranch 
Refried Beans 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Cheese w/Salsa
Thursday, December 2
French Toast 
Tater Tots 
Egg Patty 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Syrup
Friday, December 3
Pepperoni Sticks 
Marinara Sauce 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit
Milk
Monday, December 6
Popcorn Chicken 
Peas 
Carrots/Ranch 
Peaches 
Milk
Tuesday, December 7
Sloppy Joe 
Potato Wedges 
Green Beans 
Pears 
Milk
Wednesday, December 8
Chicken Quesadilla 
Refried Beans
Salad/Ranch 
Pineapple 
Milk
Thursday, December 9 
Hamburger Gravy 
Corn 
Mashed Potatoes 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Roll 
Friday, December 10 
Pizza Variety 
Carrots 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
MIlk 
Monday, December 13 
Chicken Strips 
Corn 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk 
Cookie 
Tuesday, December 14 
Deli Sub 
Potato Wedges 
Peas
Pears 
Milk
Wednesday, December 15 
2 HOUR DELAY 
Mini Corndogs 
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Thursday, December 16 
Rotini and Meatsauce 
Carrots 
Green Beans 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Roll/Butter 
Friday, December 17
Pizza Variety 
Salad/Ranch 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk 
Monday, December 20 
Chicken Nuggets 
Potato Wedges 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk
Tuesday, December 21 
Fish Sticks 
Peas 
Corn 
Pears
Milk 
Wednesday, December 22 
Hamburger
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Pineapple 
Milk
 
CHRISTMAS BREAK
Come, Let Us Adore Him!
SEE YOU ON
MONDAY,
JANUARY 3, 2022 
 
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!