Hot Lunch Program

 
All pupils are invited to participate in the hot lunch program. Lunches are served at the lowest possible prices. Payment for lunches should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours
 
2021 – 2022 LUNCH PRICES:
K – 8 = $3.05  Adult = $3.70 
*Extra available at $1.00 pre-ordered with lunch 
**Milk is available at .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 
2021 – 2022 MILK PRICE: 
ALL = $ .60 and water is available for .50 during Breakfast/Lunch
 

Federal Program

– St. John participates in the Federal Free and Reduced Lunch Program for those families who meet the requirements set by Federal guidelines. Letters and application forms are distributed to all families at the beginning of the school year. However, families may apply at any time during the school year when they feel they qualify.
 
Menu
– A monthly listing of meal components is distributed to families at the beginning of each month.
 

Student Meal Charges

– Charging in the lunchroom is discouraged. However, students without lunch money may charge for the day’s lunch, which is to be repaid the following day. A notice of the charge will be sent home that day. Continued charges or neglect of repayment for meals will result in the principal or a designate contacting the parents.
 
Breakfast program
– All pupils are invited to participate in the daily breakfast program. Breakfast is available before announcements. Payment for breakfasts should be made on a weekly or monthly basis by putting money in their account with the Lunchroom Manager any day before the start of school hours.
 
2021 – 2022 BREAKFAST PRICES:
K – 8 = $2.00  Adult = $2.25 
Menu is subject to change as needed
MONDAYS
Cereal 
Snack Crackers 
Fruit 
Milk 
TUESDAYS 
Muffin
Cheese Stick 
Fruit 
Milk  
WEDNESDAYS
Pop Tarts 
Snack Crackers
Fruit 
Milk   
THURSDAYS
Donut 
Snack Cracker 
Fruit 
Milk   
FRIDAYS
Pancake Packet / Yogurt / Fruit / Milk
May 2022 Lunch Menu
Mon. May 2
Chicken Patty 
Green Beans 
Sweet Potato Fries 
Peaches 
Milk
Tue. May 3 
Hot Dog 
Baked Beans 
Corn 
Pears 
Milk 
Wed. May 4
Taco 
Salad/Ranch 
Refried Beans 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Cheese/Salsa
 
Thurs. May 5
French Toast 
Tater Tots 
Egg Patty 
Applesauce 
Milk 
Syrup 
 
Fri. May 6 
Pizza Variety 
Carrots 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk 
Mon. May 9 
Popcorn Chicken 
Peas 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk
Tues. May 10 
Sloppy Joe 
Potato Wedges 
Green Beans 
Pears 
Milk 
Wed. May 11 
Fiestada Pizza 
Refried Beans 
Salad/Ranch 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Thurs. May 12 
Deli Sub 
Potato Wedges 
Peas 
Pears 
MIlk 
Fri. May 13 
Pizza Variety 
Carrots 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk 
Mon. May 16 
Chicken Nuggets 
Potato Wedges 
Carrots 
Peaches 
Milk 
Tues. May 17
Fish Sticks 
Peas 
Corn 
Pears 
Milk 
Wed. May 18
Hamburger 
Baked Beans 
Celery/Peanut Butter 
Pineapple 
Milk 
Thurs. May 19 
Deli Sub 
Potato Wedges 
Peas 
Pears 
Milk 
Fri. May 20 
Pizza Variety 
Carrots 
Broccoli 
Mixed Fruit 
Milk 
Mon. May 23
COOK’S CHOICE
Tues. May 24 
COOK’S CHOICE
Wed. May 25
COOK’S CHOICE
Thurs. May 26 
COOK’S CHOICE-
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL 
HAVE A WONDERFUL SUMMER AND SEE YOU IN AUGUST FOR THE 2022-23 SCHOOL YEAR!